Disable all system styles

Hi all,

I am wondering if there is a way to disable or remove all system styles so that I am starting from scratch with CSS.

For context I’m a Webflow developer hoping to be able to replace Webflow with BSS.
I’m used to working with a Figma file and building a website from scratch using it.
But I’m finding I can’t do this easily in BSS.
e.g. when I drag in a nav bar item it has system classes on it I cannot delete as they are locked.
I see I can copy its locked styles to my own CSS and overwrite them here but I am losing development time doing this and finding it makes it tricky to manage and update classes, plus my HTML ends up with unused classes in it.

Basically I want to be able to have a completely blank canvas, maybe even disabling Bootstrap completely somehow. I will get to grips with the Bootstrap framework eventually but for now I just want to be able to see how quickly I can rebuild my existing Webflow sites in it, without worrying about unremovable Bootstrap stypes.

Thanks!

Uhh, no.

Forgive me, but the program is called BOOTSTRAP Studio. Why would you buy a program that is tailored to build websites with Bootstrap, and then expect to not use Bootstrap?

If you want to build a website using plain CSS and HTML, then just use a code editor like Notepad++ or Visual Studio, and write your HTML and CSS manually.

I couldn’t find any other Webflow-like editors, this is the best I could find.
Is there not an option to just easily override system styles?
I’m not against using Bootstrap, I just want to be able to easily override the system styles.

As an example:

I dragged in a Testimonial component.
This text element has class ‘text-muted’. I cannot remove it. I don’t want it there, I want to remove it instead of overwriting its style.

Why can’t I remove it? Am I missing something here?