Finding the reason for an element format

Hi, I’m new to Bootstrap Studio so I apologise if this is a simple question, but I’ve been looking at it for a couple of hours now, trying different things, but I still cannot work it out.

I have a navbar that changes from a list of menu items to a hamburger menu image, a nav-bar-toggler, when the width is small enough. When this happens the toggler box does not sit against the right side of the window, as I want it to do, it sits up to about 1/4 of the way in from the right. As I narrow the window it doesn’t move until the right side gets very close close, then jumps further left.

I’ve looked at the nav-bar-toggler “Styles” section but can see nothing that indicates why it is doing this. It’s clearly not a maximum width issue as the toggler would move as the window is narrowed.

Nor does it seem to be a problem with the navbar itself as that stays at the maximum width of the window, although I haven’t yet ruled out some placement setting attribute.

I suspect that it’s some class that has been applied to the toggler, there’s five classes assigned to it, but I cannot see anything in the displayed attributes that might cause this position.

Finally, I don’t know of a better way of showing you this problem than describing it :frowning:

This brings about a couple of questions, if you would be so kind:

1. Any suggestions on where to look to resolve this positioning issue?
  2. Any general recommendations for troubleshooting website design while using Bootstrap Studio? I’ve using both the software and Chrome with the developers panel open to try and work out the location of the problem.
  3. How best can I show you the problem I am having, given that I cannot publish the site because if I did I’d wipe out the working version (that isn’t written using Bootstrap Studio?

Thanks for your time and help.

|\/|artin

Hiya @Parthe and welcome to the forums!