Linked CSS & JS files, ..beyond "Minify"

Is there an easy way to determine what CSS and JS is actually being used by a website from within BSS? Is there an easy way to delete or remove the unused CSS & JS from those files so that we can be serving up a super lightweight file version that is just the CSS & JS that the website needs? Can this be automated by BSS so that targeted lightweight files can be produced? For example, I'd like to know how much of the bootstrap.css and bootstrap.js I am actually using, there is also jquery and validator and other files that are needed. There get to be a lot of demand, which wastes bandwidth, time and energy.

Please forgive me if I have misunderstood something, as I am new to BSS

There is no option within BSS as it will always export with the default bootstrap css and js files plus any additional css or js files users add to their designs.

The only way to cut what you don't use is to tweak your css and js after exporting and manually remove yourself as you would have full control over what you upload to your server then.

And to find out what you don't need would require you to do a review of your code and work out what's not used which will be time consuming I think

There is also the factor of editing the sites. If you do that, you will have to do that every time you edit them (if you plan to continue to edit the site(s) in BSS that is), which is even worse time consuming.

There is also another factor to consider. If you strip a lot of the default BS CSS, you may break your ability to add something later that you don't have on the site now, because you won't know what code was missing for it.