Long time listener, 1st time caller

Hey all,
I’ve been using BSS since 2018. Regular user, until this year I went with the lifetime license. When I found out about/started using BSS, I didn’t know what no code/low code was. However I have used BSS for some client pages and find it absolutely incredible. But I’ve looked into BSS “competitors” and TBH not much impresses me.
If there is one thing I think BSS could get that would help everybody (I’m even thinking of them WP folks in the other post); give BSS basic backend functionality.

• WP fans can use wordpress if they want to
  • Other CMS are an option too like ButterCMS
  • Admin pages ( IMO more useful then a CMS)
  • API Calls/Minimal JS Hydration

I guess I’m a bit confused. I see people arguing about the WP feature whether it should happen or not; when if you just did a backend that was capable of the above; it would cover many use cases and make people happy.

I only just tried playing with BSS “competitors” yesterday to see, honestly, what other options are out there, I don’t like any of them. They just aren’t for me. I like BSS and would love to see her snatch some of the market away from some of these other tools; because she deserves too; she’s better.

I don’t know the option/tool that would be the best fit for BSS in this, I assume the developers of the project who monitor these things far closer then I do, will know far better which solution is the best implementation or if a bespoke implementation is the way to go. I just feel this one solution could solve many feature requests users would love to see in BSS.

Cheers,
Nick

1 Like

I can appreciate your points, but it’s very unlikely you’ll see these kinds of backend features in Bootstrap Studio.