New to the Program

Hi All

I used to use Webplus programs to build websites but once serif moved away from the app and made it legacy, they stopped its support.
They too used “Smart forms” where they hosted the forms and send it out but when they stopped the app, these form all go deactivated

With Bootstrap Studios Smart Forms, this is my only worry about this program, will the smart forms feature end? It resulted in me having to recreate all my clients websites again in new software I bought called wysiwyg web builder

Im considering the move over to it, - i have no coding experience but the drag and drop features make it easy to pick up from what im used to

Welcome to the forums TigerBella,

I’m a little confused here. Are you a Bootstrap Studio user? If so then I would highly suggest you get some knowledge of HTML and CSS as well as some basic Bootstrap as this builder is not a 100% wysiwyg web editor. It’s more of a partial drag and drop and using CSS to fine tune it type builder.

It’s a great builder, just won’t be what you need if you have no experience at all other than wysiwyg builders.

If you are you are asking if you should move over to another builder other than this one, that’s not something we would answer here as this forum is for Bootstrap Studio builder.

My query is about the smart forms. Serif webplus had the smart form feature too but when it was no longer supported, I had to move to new software.

I’ve been offered the 14 day trial of the bootstrap program thanks to Martin to use and get familiar with and it is only the form feature that’s throwing me a little off.sofar everything works for me except the forms. (I’ve only been able to find smart form tutorials online for this app)

I’m clearly not as well versed in this software or coding etc as you and many other users of this program may be, but the forms query is my only main concern, everything else seems pretty straight forward and theirs enough on the Web for help on things.