Selectable table/div content

Hi, A complete novice bootstrap user, was hoping to achive somthing like the following either with a tabel or div's..

enter image description here

Basically, the red (model) cell to have a dropdown menu or similar and the yellow cell's data is swappable to suit the selected models details.

Is this or similar possible?

Many thanks in advance

Would be doable with Javascript - When changing the Dropdown element, rewrite elements within the table.

var Models = {
    "Model A": {size: "100x300mm", usage: "Outdoor", colour: "Black", recyclable: "Yes"},
    "Model B": {size: "50x150mm", usage: "Indoor", colour: "Blue", recyclable: "No"},
    "Model C": {size: "25x75mm", usage: "Outdoor and Indoor", colour: "Red", recyclable: "Possibly"}
};

$('#select-model .dropdown-item').on('click', function(){
    console.log(Models[this.text]);
    $("#size").text(Models[this.text].size);
    $("#usage").text(Models[this.text].usage);
    $("#colour").text(Models[this.text].colour);
    $("#recyclable").text(Models[this.text].recyclable);
});

Very simple way of filling data into tags - And for your viewing pleasure, here is a working copy (will expire in a week of posting this message): http://dropdown-sample.bss.design/

-- Michael

And just for the fun of it - I also created it as an online component - Search for:

• Sample - How to change text based on dropdown

In the Online part of Bootstrap Studio.

Many thanks for taking the time to do this, it's very much appreciated.

One question, I have inserted your component into my test page, the only problem I'm having is that this is positioned towards the bottom of my page and when I click to select the different model it swaps out the content as desired, but it jumps to the top of the page.

Is there any way of preventing that from happening?

Thanks in advance

That is because each item in the dropdown is an anchor tag, and it links to # - Which will be the top of the page.