5 Site Limit?

Hey, I am new to Bootstrap Studio, but already getting things done, and loving it. I just published my first asset, though, and I am disturbed by the 5 site limit that is popping up in the asset manager.

Am I missing something, or was this false and misleading advertising? Thanks...

you clearly misunderstand what that means -- I'm a newbie too, and my understand is that you can get up to 5 sites hosted for free -- compared to at most 1 with other programs. However, on sites for which you pay hosting fees you can edit as many of those as you want. From my point of view that's just one of many program attributes that make it EXTREMELY good value for many, not to mention the lifetime access to updates -- don't know of any other program that offers that -- SUPERB!

Yep it's the BSS hosted sites that has the limit of 5. You can upload your sites to your own server as many as you want, no limit there. :)

... and before you say that getting a reply from Jo is not an "official" response, I'd do a check on her history -- you'll be hard put to find a more authoritative response, and the official developers are too busy to respond quickly to every query

I bought BSS a number of years ago, and what I gave you was my understanding at the time -- which has turned out to be correct, so I certainly was NOT mislead

So far so good explained! By investing some extra bucks is possible to obtain a well rounded hosting almost anywhere.

I saw the conversational conflicts in your recent threads @getivan then was reading some other posts and wanted to express the following.

@Martin Angelov, I would agree here on the premise of the notion/fact that the limit numbers (for Sites & Forms) could/should be explicitly expressed clearly on the associated pages as a valid point. The absence of this information definitely does not give a clear picture of the offering to potential users. Which can then lead to these types of surprised users when they find out there are limits.