Adding Tabulator.js and Changing Template

Hello,

I am new to BootStrap Studio. I went through all of the tutorials and forums and cannot find answers to a couple of questions.

1. How do I add Tabulator.js to a page I am creating? I downloaded the package and imported the .css and .js files. I created the example-table data logic based on a tabulator tutorial. The logic was saved to an example.js file. Afterward, I added the required div to my page as:

<div id="example-table">Test Tabulator</div>

(I tried without the caption too). Nothing shows up on the page nor in the Preview browser window. Tabulator Website 2. Is it possible to change the main Style sheet after creating the project to another style template? I was watching a BootStrap Studio tutorial and it appears there used to be a button on the toolbar that allowed this functionality. I am using the latest version 4.5.7.

Any help with these two questions would be greatly appreciated!

Ben

Without actually "trying" to work it out myself it's hard to know for sure, but the first place I would start is in your file order on the page. You can reorder the JS and CSS files as needed (always making sure your custom CSS files are at the bottom, and your custom JS files are at the top). Just go over into the Design pane on the right and right click over either Styles or Javascript and you'll see a choice called "Include Order ..". Choose that and it will open a dialog box that allows you to reorder the files as needed.

The order doesn't show up correctly in the Design pane so you can't really go by that, that area is all alphabetical. Once you have them rearranged as needed, check again and see if your Tabulator shows up.

Do be sure all the files/code that is necessary is added. It's easy to sometimes forget to add something in. Also, very seldom will things like this work within BSS, but all should work in the Browser Preview as long as it's been imported into BSS.