Bootstrap.min.js + jquery.min.js not available in Bootstrap Studio after installation

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Bootstrap Studio and after some hours of trial I really like the software.

But I have a problem:
The Bootstrap Studio website says, there are two locked JavaScript files. They are always available, so you can use jQuery and Bootstrap’s JS in any design.

I installed Bootstrap Studio on both my Windows PC and my MacBook, but on both machines, these .js files are not available in the Design panel.
I wonder how to change that.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks in advance,
Hartmut

They are basically an inherent type of file. They are exported with the design, but not available “directly”. What does happen is when you’re building your site and you create components, any component that you add will trigger the CSS that is applied at the time. This will show in the styles window as locked styles. Then in order to change something in them you duplicate the class/id into your custom CSS file and then alter the attributes as needed. These will then override the default. So although they are not available direcdtly to see the whole file, you do see what you need to see.

What I do when I need to find something is download the files from getbootstrap.com and open them in my favorite text editor (right now that’s Atom) and browse around to my hearts content that way.

I’m not sure what the JS files do when you add a component that uses it. I don’t recall seeing the actual files in the app at all, but once again they are in the files if you download them. So you can always browse them same as the CSS files. They are exported with the project as well.

Hope that helps.

Supplementing this screenshot. It shows a newly created template in BSS. The two required files can be found where they belong.

Regards,
Felix