Could a definitive How To be added separately.

I bought Bootstrap Studio 11 months ago and found it not very intuitive. However have taken a second look and upgraded Version 5.4 and found I was mistaken.

Searching the Forums isn't very helpful and some replies are unhelpful, almost rude. I've found more help via a Google search with "Bootstrap Studio" and the question and an external (from here) page or Youtube video.

What I'm suggesting is a more definitive How To section, separate from Help. It took me hours to figure out how to place an Image logo in a gradient NavBar, and how to change the gradient (direction) and colours. These should be oe To's that work with easy directions and the only replies to add more options.

I've been writing websites since Mosaic 1993? but nothing for work since around 2006/7 and so didn't or rather couldn't afford to upgrade Dreamweaver. I've looked at and bought other programs last 2-3 years but in all honesty I think Bootstrap Studio is the best way to go.

Ian

I"m considering creating a BSS course. It's something I'm still investigating.

The thing about Bootstrap Studio is this... This is not "drag-and-drop" software for people who don't understand how websites work. It's a very powerful, and sophisticated program that is open-ended enough to let you build almost anything you want in terms of a static (front end) website based on Bootstrap. When I had to go from my old software and hand-coding to something with a framework that could produce a responsive website, I spent many months investigating many different software and cloud-based programs for my business. I eventually settled on Pinegrow because it ticked all the boxes. Soon after, I discovered Bootstrap Studio and never looked back. Pinegrow works fine, but BSS is 100 times more pleasing to use (though perhaps not quite as powerful in all areas.)