Customize navbar menu in Grayscale template

I am always grateful for your help. It’s been a month since I started Bootstrap. :sweat_smile:

I have some questions about the menu in the Grayscale template. I’m studying, but I didn’t understand.

1. When the number of menu items is few, the logo and menu will spread horizontally. Do I just adjust only the margins of each part to solve it? But I need to adjust all the responsive. Is there any other method?

1. Grayscale templates shrink when scrolling by JS. After navbar-shrink works, I don’t know where to adjust the mainNav height, logo size, etc.

Logo resize e.g. : https://tan-taka.com/diver/

1. When changing to a toggle menu, the menu will appear with the width and color of mainNav. Is it possible to expand only Navbar Collapse while keeping the color of mainNav as it is? Is it impossible without making all the toggle menus in JS?

My head explodes because I have to study a lot. :cold_face:
I beg your kindness. YOROSHIKU ONEGAISHIMASU.

In the Navbar Collapse you have the Nav component. You can adjust the alignment to Start,Center and End in the Options panel

You can try this css and change padding,height and transition after taste

CSS

#mainNav {
  background: #000;
  transition: all 420ms ease-in-out;
}

@media (min-width: 992px) {
  #mainNav {
    padding-top: 20px;
    padding-bottom: 20px;
    letter-spacing: 1px;
    border: none;
    background: transparent;
  }
}

#mainNav.navbar-shrink {
    padding-top: 5px;
    padding-bottom: 1px;
    border: none;
    background: #000;
  }
}

#mainNav .nav-link.active {
    outline: none;
    background-color: rgba(255,255,255,.3);
  }
}

#mainNav .nav-link.active:hover {
    color: #fff;
  }
}

Thank you very much! Arigato-gozaimasu! :smiley:

I was able to scroll to make the logo smaller with the script below. Please let me know if there is a better way.

I use the same basic script on one of my websites.

1 Like

@yuki