Error writing styles css.

I don't know if it's a bug but I don't understand why I get this error when writing css…

<h1>promo.jumbotron {</h1>

border-radius: 30px; padding: 40px; /background-color: rgba(255,255,255,0.75);/ }

Sorry if I'm confused I just bought the application and I'm a newbie.

Thanks in advance.

It's a noob bug ?.

You're quite green at this. We would recommend some free courses (free is good, right?) at w3schools.com and that should get you started.

After that, the BS Tutorials are pretty good.

You might want to take a look at mobirise, but I don't really recommend it.

If you have more money than time, there are web developers here in the forum that have really reasonable rates.

I don't know what your status is... please let us know.

The computer can't see the first bracket, because it isn't code, but is part of the H1 text. It's quite obvious.

Dear Mr.

First of all thanks for your reply ..

The error is the line.

background-color: rgba (255,255,255,0.75);

that he wouldn't let me introduce it, now after deleting it if he leaves me.

It could be a possible bug that has occurred because I first typed the function as rgb instead of rgba

The H1 thing is clear to me, it has been when copying the application and pasting that the character has left {where it shouldn't have been

Jose.

If you use four spaces in front of every line, you will get the following:

<h1>promo.jumbotron</h1>
{
  border-radius: 30px;
  padding: 40px;
  background-color: rgba(255,255,255,0.75);
}

I have noticed the same, the color is swapped out to allow for transparency. I've never seen this as a bug.

@PervasiveRichesLLC

Why do you feel it necessary to be a condescending to a new user asking for help???

@jvtecheto

What you've posted is not valid markup.

<h1>promo.jumbotron {</h1>

border-radius: 30px; padding: 40px; /background-color: rgba(255,255,255,0.75);/ }