Form validation?

Howdy. I'm needing to implement form validation on my forms that I created with bootstrapstudio. I stumbled across http://formvalidation.io/, but its not free. I wish they offered a free version so I can test it out before I purchase.

I noticed bootstrapstudio has built in form validation that I can trigger "required" on or off, set the max and min chars and a pattern, but It seems to lack other functionality like compare(passwords). However, I am new to development so I most likely over looked other functionality that the IDE has to offer.

Anyways, does anyone know of a free validation framework that is simple to use and fancy looking?

I ended up purchasing the module and it seems to work as expected and their documentation seems to be rather straightforward and up to date. It took me a bit to figure out what I needed to include. I imported the validate .js files not knowing that bootstrap-studio didn't actually keep the files during the export process. From my understanding it combines all the imported .js files into one file I think called script...js. I'm not sure in what step caused the validate plugin to throw some errors. I then removed the validate script files from the bootstrap-studio java-script design panel and manually edited the file to insert my own script tags.

Basically, I figured all this out and everything seems to work as expected; however I'm still scratching my head trying to figure out why all this worked after I manually edited my html files with script tags.

Could it be the order that I imported the js files in?

Yes it could definitely be the order of the JS files. When you import them it does not put them in any particular order on the page and the list you see is just an alphabetical list in the Design panel, that doesn't represent the actual order of the files. You need to right click over the Javascript title of the section and choose the option to Order the files manually.