Git integration

I have been working with Bootstrap Studio for about a couple of months. It's a very nice tool, quite useful but it not very comfortable when working with a versioning system like git. The main issue is that I cannot compare the project between revisions since it is saved in binary format, in the same way I wouldn't be able to merge it in a team environment leading to avoid using the tool at all.

The work around was exporting the project and then checking the changes there but still wont solving the merge problem...

I see two possibilities:

• Implementing a "git integration" (git, svn, mercurial and so on...) in order to check/merge/compare directly inside bootstrap studio
  • Changing the project file format from binary to something text-oriented (json, txt, xml, yaml).. I am in favor of json

+1 I would prefer to change the file format.

Yes to Git! Granted, I haven't used BSS long enough to know the ins and outs of how difficult it would be to implement. But, yeah, I'd be a user for a long time if I could easily commit and push.

Without full cut & paste of HTML it does complicate things. However, you can publish a site and pull it up in a mobile inspector and do the same for something that you are working on.

You can even have both browser tabs open side-by-side and watch the changes. Granted it's not as nice as having dual screens in BSS, but a workable solution.

+1 git integration allows us to be collaborative and to work on the same project on multiple computers.

I don't know how much this will help, but I would suggest that everyone work on different components at the same time, and someone be in charge of QC and assembling the website.

Yes, I know that this is not git integration. But until/if git is integrated, it might be a temporary solution.

Otherwise, I don't know what you would do to be able to work on a project together at the same time.

So this is just a suggestion - - please don't shoot the messenger... just trying to help.