Help new to BSS

Hello,

I am new to BSS and was wondering if I can build a full website with this. I am new to Website design and want to learn and build a fully functional website that i can publish on the internet. Also, once i am familiar with web design using BSS can i build website for customers as compare to building website from scratch by writing the script. Im just curious the power and function of this software.

Thank you

Yes, you can, BSS is a tool that helps you. But if you don't know the basics your results will be really limited.

Marco thanks for your reply. I want to build a fully Responsive website and when I came across BSS I went ahead and paid for the lifetime. While I do understand you need to learn the basic HTML CSS and also learn JavaScript for Frontend Webdev and I’m sure there is a few other language that you can learn there is also some backend to learn also. I feel there is a lot to learn or choose from. I just want to build responsive website in a short time for personal use.

Will Bootstrap give me the ability to do 100% responsive web such as for blog, Eccomerce and many more are is it limited?

Yes you can build those types of sites, but, you will need a lot of knowledge or help to do things like functional blogs (unless it's just an HTML article setup which is pretty simple) and e-commerce. You'll need to realize that in order to do something with a full system e-commerce you'll need other languages like PHP that are not supported "within" BSS and you'll need to add that stuff after you export and then will have to update your site manually outside of BSS as there's no "practical" importability setup for importing HTML pages, and as mentioned, PHP isn't supported so it cannot be imported. You can use Custom Code blocks to add PHP and some other languages.