How to add a component to thestage area

Hello ... I am a newbie.

I started by using an existing template so that I can customize it. I am able to edit existing components but when I try to drag a new component from the left menu onto the stage to add it ... it does not show up on the stage. How and I add new components to the template.

I hope that someone can point me in the right direction

Thanks.

It should show up on the stage but it may be hidden under another component.

If you drag a component to Overview instead you can position it exactly where you want it.

Most likely it's because the Component is inside a Container. This issue has been here from day one and I really hope they find a way to combat this.

To do what you want to do you need to drag the component to either the top or bottom of the preview window. You should then see the blue lines telling you that you can add it there. If you don't see them, it's not going to drop there so make sure it's at the very top or bottom of the preview window.