Mobile first or not ?

Hello, I'm new in the approach to bootstrap, although I, in theory, can work with boodstrap, so I can create a website with the framework for PC and laptop. Now I read articles that if I create a responsive website, this should do in the format "mobile first", so media 768px? Will this mean that I have to use a media query for each code line for screens larger than 768px? . Who can tell me a few hints how to handle a responsive website, which is also suitable for smartphones and tablets.

Thank you,

Regards , Jos

Hiya zj..,

Mobile first in here is done pretty much for you except that I've noticed these things that might help you to keep it straight:

1. When using a custom CSS file and adding classes to it, if you are creating an @media class (basically I duplicate a class and add the @media with the dropdown menu on the dots to the right), be sure that the order is from larger to smaller going from top to bottom. In other words, if you create a 768 size of some class, put it under the larger size of that class.

2. When you're setting the views for a column using the Properties in the top right of the window, this is where you'll see most of the Mobile first at work. Here you will set things from small to large. For example, if you have a column you want to be 12 col wide, would put the 12 in the dropdown for XS and the rest above it (SM, MD, LG) would be NONE. This tells it that everything in all sizes should be 12. If you want it to be 5 col wide at MD size you would put the 5 in MD and leave LG at NONE and leave 12 in the XS. This tells it to be 12 col wide at XS and SM, change to 5 col wide at MD and stay at 5 col wide at LG None basically represents "No change from previous width setting".