Need a little help with Sass issue

So, I’m kinda new at this, but it’s not rocket science so was doing OK until today. I had a hard time finding a good tutorial that also covered the @use system instead of the @import, but I think I finally found a good one. My issue is this:

I can get everything to work within BSS, including being able to @use specific files within folders as long as I put both the directory and the file name in the line such as:

@use 'directory/filename' as *;

I am using an _index file to put the @follows into for each of my partials. That seems to be working fine so far. which I have listed similar to:

@forward '/directory/filename';

But … according to this tutorial I’m using (I’ll link it below), I should be able to reference the directory only and it should pull in all files from it like so:

@use 'directory' as *;

My sass files & directories are as follows:

/main-sass
... custom.scss ----- @use "../sass-parts" as*
... styles.scss ----- @use "../sass-parts" as*
/sass-parts
... _colors.scss
... _fonts.scss
... _index.scss ----- @forward 'fonts'; and @forward 'colors';

In my styles and custom scss files I can get this to work:

@use "../sass-parts/fonts" as *;
@use "../sass-parts/colors" as *;

But I’m trying to get the folder wide setting to work as this:

@use "../sass-parts" as *;

I’ve tried every combo I can think of for the directory only listing and I cannot get it to work, I always get the error:

File to import not found: sass-parts.scss

It is always looking for a file instead of a directory. Any clue what I’m doing wrong here? Any help would be appreciated. I’m getting the basic ideas of how this all works, but unfortunately I didn’t know there were sass functions that were being deprecated and I learned the @import way first. This don’t seem like it should be all that hard, but this part has me stumped. Hopefully it’s an easy fix, not a bug after all the time I’ve spent trying to get it to work lol.