New To BSS / Non Web Dev Use?

Hello,

New here. I'm not a web developer by trade, rather UXD among other things. I have a need to build a small static site consisting of 6 pages. I have the design wire framed and the copy and content completed. I've tested Pingendo, Pinegrow, Mobirise, CC SD3, Webflow, etc. as much as someone ignorant of the trade can and think I can manage to build out something passable using the templates and components.

My question revolves around assistance if I get into a bind on building out the site. Is there support available with BSS, even paid? I took a look at the Tesla build and it was very well done but saw there were some areas that manual code had to be entered. I don't want to get jammed up trying to use a product that requires me to know all the fundamentals well first. I realize I'm going about this in a backwards fashion, it's simply a matter of hours in the day and availability.

Is there anyone who isn't a web dev that uses and has experienced some success building simple sites with BSS?

Thanks.

Hi,

BSS is a really good product for your use, and there's a forum for your help.

But, like in any other product, you have to know - even a few - HTML/CSS basic function to achieve your site just as you wanted to be.

You're going to need to know a good bit of "fundamentals" actually, in order to truly fine tune your site how you want it. Granted, you can get away with just a bit of basic HTML and CSS knowledge, but the more you know, the better your site will look and work.

You'll find a lot of help here learning how the app works, but when it comes to actually building things that's not what these forums are really for. There are some that will help you fine tune something that you are having issues with, but asking people to outright build something for you because you can't isn't a good thing to do here.