newbie to bootstrap- navbar height question

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Bootstrap Studio and CSS generally. I understand HTML a bit though. CSS is a bit too complicated for me, and I'm not web designer by trade. I've been using Bootstrap sporadically this year to build a simple website. However today I have run into an issue with the Navbar height. Everything looks ok in Firefox preview, but in Bootstrap Studio 4.3.2 environment I see this for my index page, where the navbar height is a bit tight: Index page with Navbar at 35 px

I see this for my page with an image gallery, where the nav bar is almost hidden: image gallery page

and these for my other two pages, where the nav bar is 'normal' height: third page fourth page

when I edit text on my index page, I see this happen, where the nav bar height gets higher when I eliminate a shift-carriage return in the paragraph.: edited index page

I suspect there are several things happening. But first, I'd like to know how to set a minimum height to the navbar component. I've seen instructions elsewhere that say I need to edit all the nav bar components to do this. Is that correct?

Also, I suspect that the 'body' or 'div' or 'section' element must have a built in 'height' parameter that is causing the text to squeeze the nav bar height, and in the case of the gallery page, the lightbox 'block' is causing the squashing of the navbar.

But, in Firefox preview, all seems fine. I'm not sure though if other browsers might be more sensitive.

Suggestions? Marcello

A couple thing: