Password protected membership area and membership payment

I understand that Bootstrap does not offer this type of module as it is a front end program. However, there are plug-ins available that offer these components, but does Bootstrap accept any of these plug-ins, for example Wordpress ‘Simple-membership’ or are they non-compatible?

Bootstrap Studio does not support plug-ins like Wordpress. Because BSS is a “front-end” website builder, you will not find any features that require server-side databases. This includes things like logins, passwords, and membership type features, as well as blogs and CMS.

BSS does offer ecommerce through its integration with Reflow, however I do not believe things like recurring membership type payments are currently available. I’m not experienced with Reflow. Perhaps another user here can chime in on that.

Okay, I understand. However, I do not understand why components like ‘Ludens - Register’ are available. This presents a form that is about creating an account and has fields for a password. How does this work if, as you say, things like logins, passwords, and membership features are not part of BSS. I believe you, but how does this component then offer anything to other users.
Thanks for your response, it is appreciated.

The simple answer is, it doesn’t work.(I know. It’s kind of annoying that people can post components that don’t actually work in this software, but the BSS online component library is kind of a “wild west” environment, and there’s a lot of chaff among the wheat.)

What you need to understand is that forms are comprised of two parts - the “front end” of the form (typically the HTML and CSS which determines how the form looks,) and the “back end” (the server-side code that determines how the data entered into the form is processed when the form is submitted.)