Position image vertically within column AND vertically resize columns

Hi there. I'm new to BSS. Used Net Objects Fusion back in the 90's and just got back into creating a web page. Most recently used WIX so I'm used to, and prefer, a heavy drag and drop type builder. My main question, can I vertically position an image within a column? The way I've discovered to insert an image is to put it in an empty column. However, BSS automatically positions it top aligned. I want it center aligned. I don't see a control to position it vertically and it doesn't 'drag and drop'. Is there a way to do this other than editing code? Secondly, can I adjust the height of a column? Thanks.

As just replied in another thread you asked about drag and drop stuff in, you'll need some knowledge of HTML/CSS/Bootstrap to really understand how things work. You can piecework it if you really want to, but if you get a bit of knowledge under your belt it will help smooth things along much quicker than just trying to doctor up things as you go without really understanding it.

It's not hard to grasp so give it a shot and see how it goes. There's lots of free tutorials and inexpensive courses out there to learn on your own with.

Hint: Positioning does better when you set the "container/div/col/row/etc." rather than the main content itself, unless it's text which has typical text alignment properties you can set in the Options pane. The way things work now we use what is called Flex a lot more for positioning than just a specific position on the page. It doesn't work quite as simply as a word processor or your email would, but it has similar qualities once you get the hang of it.