Updating the first website I created with BSS

I’m redoing my brother’s website. New website and here what is active Current website.

3 Likes

I like the slide in / slide up icons on the lower left and right corners. It looks like you used the AOS library to create the movement :wink:

1 Like

I know svg images instead of icons, I made the button back to the top following your example, it looks great!

Nice job @gilmar, looks very enticing!

1 Like

On this website the hero image is 1920x700 and it was 53KB with 1.3MP.
I’m studying images, their extensions, definition in bits and looking for options for better quality and smaller size.
There are two hero images, one for desktop display and the other for mobile display.
Anyone who already has knowledge and wants to share it here is welcome.

So far I have found 3 types of images that I am working on editing before converting to webp, they are TIFF, EXIF and RAW, with 32bits of color.

I haven’t tested with RAW extension images yet.

Webp is definitely the format to use on the web server, for editing you can basically use any format you want. If your image is in RAW then it must be edited, RAW format photos store information differently and tend to be quite dull since you are supposed to edit them. Converting a file back into RAW is virtually pointless however.

I am a bit of a photography noob I must admit though, but that’s my advice.

1 Like

WebP with a jpg fall back. Still a lot of devices out there that won’t display WebP.

1 Like

Avif also, MS’s own Edge, does not display images of this type, at least the desktop version.

@malachiman

It’s only Internet Explorer that not show webp

1 Like

.tiff (or .tif) was an early, popular, non-compressed image format that we used in the printing industry. What make it good was that it was cross-platform compatible, so you could open .tif files on Mac or PC computers. .tif It’s still a perfectly valid format for working images uncompressed images.