vertical align navigation

Hello. I am new to using bootstrap studio. I am learning how to use this program. I created a clean navigation that is 100px in height. My navbar is right aligned but it is aligned to the top of the nav area. How do I verticaly center the navigation and any other text for that matter?

Hi, Select the section that contains the menu then go to navbar collapse / direction and select row reverse.

Screen capture

as i understand your question,

<code> but it is aligned to the top of the nav area. How do I verticaly center the navigation and any 
other text for that matter? </code> <br> <br>

you want to vertically center / middle the content. <br> <br>

TIPP: <br> <br>

To follow up, what's the behaviour of the cascaded components, you may activate Live Preview in the Browser and the activate the "Site Inspection" with the right Mouse-Button in the Browser-Area (or the Menu) <br> That for i prefer chrome and firefox.

Next Steps are indicated by "BS" or "CSI" (Chrome Site Inspector) and refer to Chrome: <br><br>

Selecting the Component in the OVERVIEW-Pane and the the corresponding entry in the HTML-Pane will show the pre-defined styles in the STYLES-Pane in STALES-Tab. <br> <br>

1. CSI: Select <strong> Elements </strong> in Developer Tools and <strong> Computed </strong> in the right pane of it. <br> You will see an entry <strong> align-items: center </strong> <br> This should cause the alignment of the inside to be aligned at the cross-angle - but mostly does not work vertically.<br>
  2. <br>
  3. BS: Modify the Styles for the Navbar:
    • Select Navbar inside <strong> Block </strong> Navigation Class in <strong> OVERVIEW </strong> -Pane
    • Select the corresponding < nav class="navbar navbar-light navbar-expand-md navigation-clean >
    <br>
    You will see the pre-defined styles of bootstrap (locked) and the component - Default:  <code> Navigation-Clean.css </code>