White space on mobile view please help!!!

Hello, I created my site at least 5 times. When i view it on a computer monitor it is okay. But when i view it on a mobile, mid way down the page its a big white space. Please help. How do i fix this? http://yacines.com/index2.html

responsive websites are supposed to be designed mobile first. Next time you create your website try to do that.

I thought that is what i did. How can you tell that it's not? Should I click on the smaller view like tablet when i start designing it?

We can tell that it's not because if it were done Mobile First, your Mobile would work correctly because that's what you would have designed first and made sure it worked before moving on to the other sizes. My guess in the meantime is that you changed something to do with the settings for the Flex and now it doesn't "flex" as it should.

Hi Jo, Im a newbie.

<h1>1 I didn't touch anything on the flex grid.</h1>

<h1>2. To make sure its mobile first, do i start designing on the tablet icon? Is that how i can assure that it will be mobile responsive?</h1>

Thank you all for your help!!

You start with the smallest device first (Phone) and work your way up instead of the other way around.

Thank you Jo!!!!

You need to remove the CSS rule height: 100vh from the #bodyfrontpage Then the background image will expand as it should.

There's also a mistake in your HTML <div class="col"id="welcome">

There should be a space between the class and id.

Printninja, I couldn't find the other post that i created. If you need to delete one of the post you can. Also, i took the page down because of the whitespace.

If you don't mind, can you write out how the class and ID should be written. Thank you for your help!!