Who has created a QR Reader in Bootstrap Studio

Hello how are you, I hope very well, I am a novice user who is creating my platform, it allows you to obtain a QR code. I would like to have a QR reader on my own website. I have seen several projects, I don’t know how to implement it, if anyone help me it would be great. The version I’m using right now is 5.1, if someone does me that favor and sends me the BSS, that would be great.

You will need something like this:

simply add an empty div with id=“reader”

Link external javascript to “https://unpkg.com/html5-qrcode

then create a simple js file to get it going:

function onScanSuccess(decodedText, decodedResult) {
    // Handle on success condition with the decoded text or result.
    alert(`Scan result: ${decodedText}`, decodedResult);
}

var html5QrcodeScanner = new Html5QrcodeScanner(
	"reader", { fps: 20, qrbox: 360 });
html5QrcodeScanner.render(onScanSuccess);

the var html5QrcodeScanner starts the qr scan, then your onScanSuccess will return the data from the qr code in “decodedResult”

Note, you will need to run on a secure site for it to work (publishing to bss will be fine for this)

Thank you very much for your contribution, but I tried to follow your instructions and it didn’t work for me, I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, if it’s not too much trouble, could you help me with a bss file that already has that implemented to see how I should do it?

Perfect, I already made it work, but I only get an alert, I would like that alert to come out and allow me to go to the scanned url. I only get accept and that’s it, but it doesn’t let me go to the URL.

Is there a way to change this code, so that instead of sending me an alert, it goes directly to the scanned URL?

alert(Scan result: ${decodedText}, decodedResult);

change the alert to:

if (window.confirm('Click "OK" to load url')) 
{
window.location.href= decodedText ;
};