Lightbox Gallery

Hello there.

Can you please tell me how to insert an image gallery with lightbox?

Thank you.

Well that depends on which lightbox, there are several choices.

I think most probably use http://fancybox.net/ You'll need to follow their info on setting the CSS/JS calls. You should be able to use the BSS apps drag and drop probably for all the HTML setup.

Saj

After reading this post, I went to look at fancybox. I found their "how to use" instructions completely impenetrable. I think if you already know how to use it, they would make sense.

In addition, the OP's question was not answered--how do you insert an image gallery with lightbox in BSS? As a newbie, I would really like to know how you do this.

From the Creators: "We are preparing a comprehensive video tutorial right now that includes how the Thumbnail component is used and how to combine it with a lightbox script to build a gallery. It should be ready later this week."

So stay tuned!

I just finished creating and sharing a Basic fancyBox Gallery component for this. It uses v2.1.5 of fancyBox, commercial use requires a license.

Saj

I have successfully inserted a Wowslider gallery but am not at a computer to type it all so I will be happy to do so tomorrow.

maybe the best solution for me its a ready made component so drag and drop (like saj's solution - thank you saj!) but with the ability to change in options images etc.

Yup, my component is just a row with 6 Hero images to get you started, using collapsible cols-sm-4. You can change the images it uses no Custom Code component. You can see the HTML on how it's done etc... If you have questions just ask.

Maybe @iangdesign could even provide a user component of his version of lightbox as well as @jo with her wowslider. The availability of more options is always a good thing. :)

Saj

Saj how about a version of lightbox gallery the same way like your fantastic component carousel hero? :) :) :)